Tuesday 8 September at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
A celebration of leadership talent, success and achievement

Scotland Judges

IoD Scotland is pleased to confirm the Judging Panel for the 2020 Director of the Year Awards

  • Raymond O’Hare, Independent Non-Executive Advisor/Director, OC Solutions - Chair of the 2020 Judging Panel
  • Timothy Allan (Tim), Private Equity and Property Entrepreneur
  • Jo Armstrong, Non-Executive Director, Wheatley Group
  • Shirley C Campbell, Director for People, Scottish Water
  • Dr Jesus Canduela, Head of DBA Programme, Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University
  • Anna Fowlie, Chief Executive, Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO)
  • Margaret Gibson OBE, Deputy Chief Executive, EY Foundation
  • Gillian Docherty OBE, Chief Executive, The Data Lab
  • Iain Gulland, Chief Executive, Zero Waste Scotland
  • Poonam Gupta OBE, Founder & Chief Executive, PG Paper Company Ltd
  • Mike Kane, Partner, Head of Business Law
  • Andy Lothian, CEO, The Insights Group and Co-founder, Insights Learning and Development
  • Aidan O’Carroll, Tax Partner, EY / Chair, IoD Scotland
  • David Oxley, Director of Business Growth, Highlands and Islands Enterprise
  • Professor Robert Raeside, Edinburgh Business School, Heriot-Watt University
  • Theresa Shearer, Group CEO, The Piper Group & ENABLE Scotland
  • David Watt, Chair, Fife College & Scottish Forum on National Capital Steering Group