IoD Director of the Year Awards

Friday 18 October 2019 | The Brewery, London

A celebration of leadership talent, success and achievement


New category - Daniel O'Toole
Family Business category - Naveen Ahmed
Innovation category - Denis Lynn
Global category - Danny Brooks
Public/Third Sector category - Simon Pirotte
Chartered Director Category - Tamara Sakovska
SME category - Simon Erlanger
Inclusivity category - Gary Thompson
Start-Up category - Toby McCartney
Non-Exec category - Jeremy Brettell
CSR category - Dr Julian Skyrme
Student category - Siti Aishah Mohd Selamat
Dr. Neville Bain Memorial Award for Excellence in Director and Board Practice - Dr Andy Palmer

XXThe winners of our Director of the Year Awards have made an great contribution to the economy, and to society as well, whether through businesses, charities, or public bodies. It’s exciting to be able to recognise and celebrate this contribution through our Awards at the IoD.”

Stephen Martin, Director General, Institute of Directors

Automotive Partner

Category Partners